5 channels to develop the listening competence in German

Use at least 5 channels to develop the listening competence in German. The listening competence in German is one of the key skills that you have to master to become proficient in the language. Mastering it will help you to write better and to speak better. Reading is easier too, as you make the sounds of the German language find the way into your text. Below follow some examples of nice resources to help you learn German and develop the listening (Hören) competence.

Television

ARD

100 Sekunden Nachrichten

Weekly interesting information and discussion program: Anne Will

ZDF

Eine minute Nachrichten: Heute XPress

Other interesting shows are Tatort. The weekly crime scene investigation has a team in the major cities of Germany and it promises great entertaining, the German way. A must watch at ARD on Sunday evening, 8.15 pm, German time. My favorite is Tatort Münster with Kommissar Thiel and Prof. Dr. Börne. Here you can see when the team shows up next on TV.

Newspapers

Zeit ONLINE

Frankfurter Allgemeine

Welt – Nachrichten

Radio

Old dradio.de is now redirected to https://www.deutschlandradio.de.

Old D Radio Wissen is now Deutschlandfunk Nova: https://www.deutschlandfunknova.de

Deutschlandradio Kultur is now Deutschlandfunk Kultur: https://www.deutschlandfunkkultur.de

Deutschland Funk is still Deutschland Funk: https://www.deutschlandfunk.de

Podcasts

German Pod 101: https://podcasts.apple.com/pt/podcast/learn-german-germanpod101-com/id275948755

Coffee Break German: https://podcasts.apple.com/pt/podcast/coffee-break-german/id595399272

Learn German with me: https://podcasts.apple.com/pt/podcast/learn-german-with-me/id1435823829

Youtube

Learn German with Herr Antrim

Learn German with Anja

Other helpful links to learn German:

Deutsche Welle

Goethe Institut

If you would like to learn German properly with Lingua Design, book a lesson with me here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *